A Quiet Day

I’ve hit the wall on posting entries on this blog, but I’m coming to the page anyway to make one point. This is the lesson I’m learning–inspiration doesn’t come unless you open yourself to it. Sometimes you need to create a quiet space–physically, emotionally, spiritually–to hear the creative voice inside you.

In some ways, those of us dealing with chronic illness or disability have a bit of an edge on others in this area. There are so many days when our bodies just won’t do what we want and need them to do, Our quiet spaces are easier to find because we’re not constantly running around. But at the same time, when our bodies aren’t feeling right, it’s harder to shut out the screaming that our bodies do on bad days. If our minds are full of that screaming, inspiration might be hard to hear.

I’m telling you that it’s okay to have a quiet day. It’s okay to focus on your body’s messages on bad days. Know in your heart that you will find quiet spaces for creativity, in spite of the pain. Keep coming back to the page or however you express your creativity. Believe in yourself. I believe in you, with all my heart. I’m trusting that these words will find the person or people that need to hear them. That belief is all I have to give you tonight, but it is my gift to you. We’ll talk more about barriers, but for now, I just want to give you belief in yourself.

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

