Creativity Can Change the World!

Halloween Costumes

1D274907105658-tdy-klg-lamp-141029.today-inline-large 1D274907105694-tdy-klg-flamingo-141029.today-inline-large

Some of you who pay closer attention on Facebook or Twitter than I might have probably heard of Josh Sundquist. He lost his left leg from Ewing’s sarcoma. At the age of 13, he was declared cured. As an adult, he has participated in the Paralympics on the Ski Team and the Soccer Team.

These pictures are his Halloween costumes from a few years ago. I thought it was awesome that he used his creativity to celebrate his difference instead of trying to hide it. In an interview with the Today TV show in October of last year, he says, “Now I am more comfortable with who I am and what I look like,” Josh writes, “and I guess with these Halloween costumes you could even say that I celebrate what makes me different.”

What a beautiful way to use creativity to change the world!

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

