Blessed Are the Weird–For They Are The Most Blessed Of All

Blessed Are the Weird by Jacob Nordby

Blessed Are the Weird
by Jacob Nordby

I was thinking about writing a prayer for this post because I believe that our creativity is given to us by something higher than we are. Whatever name you call that higher power gave us a gift that makes us more like our Creator.

This blessing is one of my favorite creative “permission slips.” I read this when I feel most like a misfit. Yes, there are others like me. That’s beautiful to remember, but it’s even more beautiful that I don’t have to be just like any one of them.

Any kind of creative work is love work. Any kind of creative work where we see the world through different eyes is the kind of work that will help the world see itself through those different eyes. Do you, y’all. That’s what counts! Do you and nobody else. I believe in you–I’m trusting that you will find what you need, and I’m trusting that my words will find those who need to hear them. Much love and many blessings.

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

