In Discovery/Exploring Mode

discovery

My eyes are open
My mind is open
I ask questions of everything I see
Is this all there is?
Is there something new that no one knows about?

I go where no one else goes
I look where no one else looks
Trying to discover a new thing.

Listening is what caught my attention
A different kind of music
Or at least new to me.

It sounds like animals in the woods
Singing high pitched songs

I never heard this kind of music before
It sounds like human voices.
It sounds like something I call bear jazz.
It’s the songs they sing when they wake up
From their hibernation.

They are so joyous
They are so playful.
Their music makes me purely happy.

Sorry, this one didn’t get posted the other night with the blog post. I hope to get back on track tomorrow night. ❤

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #365poems, poetry, story, voice, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

