Sometimes the Words just Don’t Say what YOU Want Them To

I tried slicing it apart line by line and rearranging it. It’s just not what I wanted.

Intent to nap
Sometimes keeps people out of trouble
Especially when they were napping behind the wheel of a car
Until the party starts.
Everybody, please, listen to me.
Watch the game
And remember intent to nap if you can’t drive home sober.
Sometimes keeps people out of trouble

The introvert’s guide to hospital stays will be happening. I have no idea what form it should take or if there are special questions I should answer. Just let me know what you want to know. I’ll answer as well as I can!

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #365poems, community, creativity, medical, voice, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

