An Invitation to Create Rather Than Sacrifice for the Next 40 Days, #365StrongStories 41

I’d like to introduce you to one of my blogging colleagues, Marisa Goudy. Reading this tonight gave me the push I needed to observe Lent (it’s usually too difficult to figure out what to sacrifice). Marisa invites us to create rather than sacrifice during Lent.

I’ve been losing energy and motivation lately to write and to create.  I was just going to go to bed tonight without doing anything, but I’ll push through it. This may not be the most amazing thing I’ve ever written, but here goes.

Made Up Facts About The World As I Know It (And One Question)

The moon is made of blue cheese.

It won’t snow if it’s too cold to have a good freeze.

The plural of moose is meese.

Little people have really short legs–they don’t walk on their knees.

Round green pockets of poison are green peas.

Who eats ketchup on cottage cheese?

Are there still killer bees?

 

 

“Oh, Marisa!” exclaimed a new client. “We worked together so long ago, but I have had your name filed away in my mind. When I saw one of your Strong Stories I knew that I had to call you.” Right th…

Source: An Invitation to Create Rather Than Sacrifice for the Next 40 Days, #365StrongStories 41

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #365poems, language, poetry, spirituality, story and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Invitation to Create Rather Than Sacrifice for the Next 40 Days, #365StrongStories 41

  1. Oh, Lana, I am so pleased to hear that my post inspired you! I almost gave up my commitment to the project last night but I pushed through, just as you did. Here’s to creating SOMETHING everyday and sacrificing the right things (like the occasional hour of sleep) while still honoring self care.
    With gratitude, Marisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

