Leaping from Topic to Topic

Well, my surgery is being rescheduled to a later date due to an emergency on my partner’s side of the family in Canada. I don’t know when the surgery will happen, but will keep you all posted.

I just discovered this project by someone who is a Facebook friend who lives somewhat near me. Introducing the 70273 Project.  Check out this way of honoring the past in a creative way.

I also wanted to share this by G. Jamie Dedes, who is one of the writers with whom I collaborate on Beguine Again. She speaks a truth, but doesn’t allow her truth to keep her from being fully herself as a person with a disability.

I’m writing a Leap Day poem that isn’t coming from the prompts in The Daily Poet.

Ribbit ribbit

I’m just a frog trying to find the perfect spot

This one isn’t green enough

So let me leap to that one.

Crap, somebody beat me to it.

Leap

Dang, this one is too wet…

One more leap

I wouldn’t find the right one if I didn’t keep leaping.

This is the right one. Just perfect.

CROAK!frog

 

 

 

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #365poems, story and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

