Find the Art in Your Heart

This is a little more canned than I would normally choose for a video, but I found myself intrigued. I haven’t taken time for art without words lately. I’ve been reading, writing sometimes, and watching all kinds of movies on television. But there’s something special about visual art. You don’t have to worry about talent–there are lots of ways to create something beautiful and/or striking without being an accomplished artist. I’m not trying to take anything away from those artists by encouraging everyone to do something that might capture your spirit in a way that you can’t measure. I just want you to try to see something you can only see in your heart. That’s where the art always comes from–your heart.

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in art, creativity, voice and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

