Creating Order Out of Chaos

curvy-shelfies

Today I’ve been working on organizing my Kindle books into collections. There are so many that it’s overwhelming. No matter how many different collections I create, it doesn’t feel organized enough. Hoarding books is so easy to do online that it can quickly get out of control.

I’ve never been the organized type anyway, so I’m trying to get on top of it. My brain is starting to feel slightly curvy too.

This process is giving me an opportunity to feel in control of something. I never thought of it that way until I started sorting. Normally when I do this, I remember why I score equally as a Judger and a Perceiver on the Myers-Briggs psychological test. A friend of mine told me a long time that for me, the “P” is for piles. At least I can shift virtual piles from one spot to another and feel like I’m making some progress.

I’m still trying to figure out how to create more structure in my life. I need to feel in control of as much of it as I can. I dread the thought of organizing my actual bookshelves, but I want to be able to see what I have easily. This is definitely not something I’ll be doing on a low-energy day!

There’s so many books on my virtual and actual shelves that I have never read or haven’t read in a long time. It’s kind of exciting to think of discovering (or rediscovering) them. Wish me luck whenever I get to it!

 

 

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #continuouspractice, books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

