I Want My Voice Back!

womanvoice

I feel muffled today. My words aren’t flowing out with the same certainty they did before the surgery. I’m on the same pain pills I was on before the surgery, after a short break for Percocet. I’ve never felt quite like this before.

Twitter Poem

I need encouragement

My mind is blocked

Nothing on TV to spark my mind

Let’s try sitting quietly and wait.

 

About lana1967

I'm a Southern girl at heart who wants to build a community of people who believe they can change the world with words like "love" and "freedom" when they become more than words, but actions in our work and our daily lives.
This entry was posted in #365poems, barriers, creativity, depression, medical, poetry, voice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I Want My Voice Back!

  1. writeupmyalleyblog says:

    Feel better

    Like

Leave a comment